Failure and Success

Lucky Wreck

Self esteem, or dealing with the lack of it, is something I’ve been working on for quite some time. I am learning that I don’t have to succumb to every unfavorable thought I have about myself, and that I can take control of the situation, but the loser-y feelings still tend to flare up if I experience any kind of rejection or  failure. So, here is my emergency plan to help my future self (and anyone else who may need it) endure feelings of failure.

1. Cry if you need to

A very wise doctor (my brother) once said, “crying is like a fart;  if it wells up inside you,  you have to let it out or it will poison your insides.”  I might also add that there are certain times and places that are more appropriate than others to release the wellings-up of your insides…of any kind…just sayin’.

2…

View original post 567 more words

One thought on “Failure and Success

  1. Lucky Wreck says:

    Thank you for the re-blog!

Leave a Reply

