I have heard of early learning but this is ridiculous…………….

Kindadukish's Blog - I am not a number, I am a free man (The Prisoner)

As anyone who has visited my blog on anything like a regular basis you will be aware that I have a grandson who is currently 13 months old. He is a lively and very amenable child, happy (most of the time!) and engages with people in a very positive way (doesn’t suffer from shyness).

For the last few months he has been attending a day nursery for a number of days a week and a little while ago my daughter said he had received his first “school report.” Given that he was only about 8 months old at the time I was a little taken aback that such a young child was being subjected to any form of assessment.

I Pod Report

Well, he has now received his second report (above) which was completed at the mature age of 11 months and I have to confess to being equally “gobsmacked” that such a…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

