Unsolicited Phone Calls………………..

Kindadukish's Blog - I am not a number, I am a free man (The Prisoner)

Over the last 6 months I have been subject to numerous unsolicited phone calls from companies wanting to sell me something……..but they usually start with the statement “don’t worry, I am not trying to sell you anything” which is a blatant lie.

9571907-an-angry-manager-screaming-in-telephone-receiver

I have now developed strategies for dealing with these calls.

When I got a call from an ambulance chasing insurance company who rang to say that they had information that I had had a car accident and suggested I might be entitled to compensation. They asked if I had suffered in any way from the accident, so I took a deep breath and said (in a very emotional voice) “I lost both my arms and legs and now I spend all my time arsing about” (for American readers you call it ass). There was a deathly silence at the other end of the phone before the person said…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

