Is Your Happiness Dependent On You Getting What You Want?

The Truth Warrior

xp-landscape-1How many of us become unhappy because we don’t get what we want? We may want a relationship, more money, a new career, live in a different place or just change our life completely. I can see in my life that at times I can be unhappy because I don’t get what I want.

I am aware that when I am unhappy when I don’t get what I want, I am believing that I need this thing in my life to be happy. The truth is that it is an illusion in my mind that something outside of myself will make me happy. We have been conditioned by society, the media and those around us that we need all these so called “things” to be happy.

We have become dependant on these things outside of ourselves to make us happy. The mind is in a place of craving this outside…

View original post 205 more words

One thought on “Is Your Happiness Dependent On You Getting What You Want?

  1. […] See earlier posts on happiness and well-being: Top 10 happiest countries, Happiness is a journey, Men happier than women, Children less happy, Does it depend on what you want? […]

Leave a Reply

